Internet peering for operators

Being the operator of high-quality fixed corporate communications in Moscow and St. Petersburg, Mastertel provides Internet peering services to operators. Peering is an agreement between Internet operators on the exchange of traffic between their networks, as well as the technical interaction that implements the agreement. Peering can be done in a point-to-point scheme between two networks or through a traffic exchange point where many providers interact.

The peer-to-peer service involves connecting the telecommunications operator's node to the equipment of the traffic exchange point for the subsequent exchange of internal traffic with subscribers of other operators already connected to that point.

Peering allows you to reduce the transmission routes of packets between networks and thus reduce the cost of traffic. The creation of urban or national traffic exchange nodes helps to avoid the use of long-distance and international communications channels when transferring information between networks of different Internet providers in one city or country.

Peering enables the provision of cheap or free local traffic to end users. Thus, providers provide access to internal resources without any load on the external Internet channel. As a result, the boundary between the local resources of the individual provider and local resources within the peer-to-peer network is erased.

The main tasks of peer-to-peer are first of all the acceleration of interactivity when users receive content, increasing the speed of access to information and the efficiency of using an existing Internet connection. Interoperational peering helps reduce the load on the network. Direct connection allows you to balance the existing load and accelerate the provision of customer access.

Mastertel is a participant in a single international peer-to-peer project that unites traffic exchange points located in Russia, Eastern and Western Europe.

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS OR YOU NEED A READY SOLUTION, PLEASE USE ONE OF THE FORMS:

Интернет-пиринг для операторов

Компания «Мастертел», являясь оператором высококачественной фиксированной корпоративной связи Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга, предоставляет операторам услуги интернет-пиринга. Пиринг — соглашение интернет-операторов об обмене трафиком между своими сетями, а также техническое взаимодействие, реализующее указанное соглашение. Пиринг может осуществляться по схеме «точка-точка» между двумя сетями либо через точку обмена трафиком, где взаимодействует множество провайдеров.

Услуга пиринга предполагает подключение телекоммуникационного узла оператора к оборудованию точки обмена трафиком для последующего обмена внутренним трафиком с абонентами других уже подключенных к точке операторов.

Пиринг позволяет сократить маршруты передачи пакетов между сетями и снизить затраты на трафик. Создание городских или национальных узлов обмена трафиком помогает избежать использования междугородных и международных каналов связи при передаче информации между сетями разных интернет-провайдеров одного города или страны.

Пиринг дает возможность предоставления дешевого или бесплатного местного трафика конечным пользователям. Таким образом провайдеры обеспечивают доступ к внутренним ресурсам без нагрузки на внешний интернет-канал. В итоге стирается граница между локальными ресурсами отдельного провайдера и локальными ресурсами в рамках пиринговой сети.

Основные задачи пиринга – это, в первую очередь, ускорение интерактивности при получении контента пользователями, повышение скорости доступа к информации и эффективности использования существующего интернет-подключения. Межоператорский пиринг помогает снизить нагрузку на сети. Прямое соединение позволяет балансировать существующую нагрузку и ускорить предоставление клиентам доступа.

Компания «Мастертел» является участником единого международного пирингового проекта, объединяющего точки обмена трафиком, расположенные на территории России, стран Восточной и Западной Европы.