Renting 'dark' fiber between date centers

Mastertel owns a unique telecommunications network called Master-Connect in Moscow and its suburbs, the length of which exceeds 8,000 km. All major data centers and traffic exchange points in Moscow, as well as over 2,000 office buildings are connected to this network. As a result, the network can be used to solve some of the Capital's problems (for example, urban video surveillance, telemetry, etc.). More than 150 Moscow telecom providers use Master-Connect's network to bring their own telecommunications services to the market.

Features

  • The unique scale of coverage, the average distance from Master-Connect's network to any customer's location is lower than 350 m.

  • More than 2,000 buildings already connected.

  • Rent or buy a section of the network.

  • Free connection to the network for owners of office centers.

  • Low cost of rent and maintenance (in comparison with the laying of one's own network).

  • High network reliability, complete redundancy of main sections.

Customers for whom it is important to ensure high availability and a fault tolerant service (e.g. large corporate customers) equipment is usually installed in different data centers, each being connected with fiber-optic channels.

Mastertel is the only company that leases 'dark' fiber on a metropolitan scale. This allows you to quickly combine remote servers, communications equipment and other systems. Because Master-Connect's network is so capable, it removes traditional restrictions on the use of 'dark' fiber, increases fault tolerance and enables you to assemble any route in a rather short time, including point-to-point connections between large data centers.

The client can buy or rent a part of the network ('dark' fiber) for their own needs, having already obtained a reliable and high-quality communications channel between data centers. If the client wishes, it is possible to sign a Service Level Agreement (SLA), which regulates the guarantee of compliance with the technical characteristics of the channel provided. Working directly with Mastertel, customers have the opportunity to manage their communications infrastructure without intermediaries involved.

SECURITY

Renting 'dark' fiber is the safest solution especially when protecting against data interception and hacking attempts. Under normal circumstances, a user's own cable would be easy to identify (simply by identifying the cable owner's tags). When renting 'dark' fiber, however, it is almost impossible to determine which cable is used. Any outside interference into the FOCL operation is promptly fixed and immediately eliminated by Mastertel's dedicated staff.

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS OR YOU NEED A READY SOLUTION, PLEASE USE ONE OF THE FORMS:

Аренда «темных» волокон между дата-центрами

«Мастертел» владеет уникальной телекоммуникационной сетью «Мастер-Коннект» на территории Москвы и ближайшего Подмосковья, протяженность сети – свыше 8 тысяч километров. К сети подключены все крупные дата-центры и точки обмена трафиком Москвы, а также свыше 2000 офисных зданий. Благодаря этому сеть можно использовать для решения задач в масштабах столицы (городское видеонаблюдение, телеметрия и т. д.). Более 150 московских провайдеров связи используют сеть «Мастер-Коннект» для вывода на рынок собственных телекоммуникационных услуг.

Особенности

  • Уникальные масштабы покрытия, средняя удаленность сети «Мастер-Коннект» до объектов заказчика не превышает 350 м.

  • Более 2000 уже подключенных зданий.

  • Возможность арендовать или купить участок сети.

  • Бесплатное подключение к сети для собственников офисных центров.

  • Низкая стоимость аренды или обслуживания (по сравнению с прокладкой собственной сети).

  • Высокая надежность сети, полное резервирование магистральных участков.

Заказчики, которым важно обеспечить высокую доступность и отказоустойчивость сервиса, крупные корпоративные клиенты обычно устанавливают свое оборудование в разных ЦОДах и связывают его волоконно-оптическими каналами.

«Мастертел» - единственная компания, предоставляющая в аренду «темное» волокно в масштабе мегаполиса. Это позволяет быстро объединить распределенные серверы, коммуникационное оборудование и другие системы. Возможности сети «Мастер-Коннект» снимают ограничения по использованию «темных» волокон, повышают отказоустойчивость и дают возможность собрать любую трассу в достаточно сжатые сроки, включая соединения типа «точка-точка» между крупными дата-центрами.

Клиент может купить или арендовать часть сети («темного» волокна) для собственных нужд, получив надежный и качественный канал связи, соединяющий дата-центры. При желании клиента возможно подписание соглашения об уровне обслуживания (Service Level Agreement, SLA), регламентирующего гарантии соблюдения технических характеристик канала. Работая напрямую с компанией «Мастертел», заказчики имеют возможность без посредников управлять своей инфраструктурой связи.

БЕЗОПАСНОСТЬ

Аренда «темного» волокна наиболее безопасное решение в ситуации попытки перехвата данных злоумышленниками. Собственный кабель заказчика несложно опознать по биркам владельца кабеля, при аренде «темного» волокна вычислить, какой кабель используется, практически невозможно. Любое стороннее вмешательство в работу ВОЛС оперативно фиксируется и немедленно устраняется усилиями специальных штатных бригад компании «Мастертел».

Если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы или вам необходимо готовое решение, пожалуйста, воспользуйтесь одной из форм: